• Recent Comments

    Eats Wombats on Mr Bomdastic, Maths is fa…
    j on Number Crunching
    A. of A Changing Lif… on Number Crunching
    A. of A Changing Lif… on Number Crunching
    j on Number Crunching
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • September 2009
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Blog Stats

    • 543 hits

UB40

I seem to have stopped blogging, before even having gotten started  –  just personal stuffage, nothing major, but enough to keep me fully occupied.  Besides I don’t have anything original to say at the moment,  although if I ever did in the first place may well be a moot point. Nevertheless, saw this and HAD to share. I have no idea where it originally came from so could be aeons old and y’all have seen it already, so double apology, (sounds like a coffee order), firstly for plagiarism/theft and secondly for potential repetition.

Subject: Letter in support of job application

Letter in support of job application

1 Trevor Adams, my assistant programmer, can always be found

2 hard at work in his cubicle. Trevor works independently, without

3 wasting company time talking to colleagues. Trevor never

4 thinks twice about assisting fellow employees, and he always

5 finishes given assignments on time. Often he takes extended

6 measures to complete his work, sometimes skipping coffee

7 breaks. Trevor is a dedicated individual who has absolutely no

8 vanity in spite of his high accomplishments and profound

9 knowledge in his field. I firmly believe that Trevor can be

10 classed as a high-calibre employee, the type that cannot be

11 dispensed with. Consequently, I truly recommend that Trevor be

12 promoted to executive management, and a proposal will be

13 executed as soon as possible.

Addendum
The idiot was standing over my shoulder while I wrote this report.
Kindly re-read only the odd numbered lines.

TTFN